Stimulation Magnétique Transcrânienne

Approuvé par la FDA pour
la Dépression et le Trouble Obsessionnel-Compulsif

Peu importe la douleur passé

Vous pouvez toujours commencer à neuf.

Qu'est-ce que la Stimulation Magnétique Transcrânienne?

La stimulation magnétique transcrânienne est une thérapie de neuromodulation non invasive approuvée par la FDA pour la dépression résistante au traitement et le trouble obsessionnel-compulsif. Des impulsions magnétiques répétitives et brèves sont données par la bobine de traitement. Elle stimule la croissance du système neuronal, régule les connexions neuronales et libère les substances chimiques cérébrales nécessaires.

Nos Services

Évaluation Psychiatrique

Les patients présentent souvent des symptômes importants mais n'ont pas la possibilité de consulter un spécialiste. Lorsque vous viendrez à NeuroLinks, vous rencontrerez un psychiatre. Votre diagnostic, vos antécédents de traitement et votre admissibilité à la thérapie de SMT seront examinés. L'évaluation est entièrement prise en charge par le MSP.

Évaluation Psychométrique

Vous effectuerez des évaluations psychométriques qui nous informeront de vos progrès. Outre les évaluations psychométriques standardisées, notre psychiatre peut également mettre en place des outils d'évaluation sur mesure en fonction de vos besoins.

Stimulation Magnétique Transcrânienne

Vous recevrez 5 traitements par semaine, pendant 4 à 6 semaines, selon la réponse au traitement. La SMT accélérée, qui est un traitement intensif administré sur 5 jours, est disponible sur demande. Après le traitement de SMT, votre médecin de famille recevra un rapport de traitement avec les recommandations du psychiatre.

Évaluation Psychiatrique

Les patients présentent souvent des symptômes importants mais n'ont pas la possibilité de consulter un spécialiste. Lorsque vous viendrez à NeuroLinks, vous rencontrerez un psychiatre. Votre diagnostic, vos antécédents de traitement et votre admissibilité à la thérapie de SMT seront examinés. L'évaluation est entièrement prise en charge par le MSP.

Évaluation Psychométrique

Vous effectuerez des évaluations psychométriques qui nous informeront de vos progrès. Outre les évaluations psychométriques standardisées, notre psychiatre peut également mettre en place des outils d'évaluation sur mesure en fonction de vos besoins.

Stimulation Magnétique Transcrânienne

Vous recevrez 5 traitements par semaine, pendant 4 à 6 semaines, selon la réponse au traitement. La SMT accélérée, qui est un traitement intensif administré sur 5 jours, est disponible sur demande. Après le traitement de SMT, votre médecin de famille recevra un rapport de traitement avec les recommandations du psychiatre.

Nous comprenons la souffrance des patients. Nous comprenons les limites des médicaments. Nous voulons changer leur vie.

stones tower cairn 5039413

Adresse

202-6010 Brickyard Road (Brickyard Clinic), Nanaimo
Colombie Britannique
V9V 1S5

Un parking gratuit est disponible

DES QUESTIONS?

Que vous soyez intéressé par le traitement de SMT ou que vous souhaitiez simplement en savoir plus, nous sommes là pour répondre à toutes vos questions.

What is Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation?

Transcranial magnetic stimulation is an FDA-approved non-invasive neuromodulation therapy for treatment-resistant depression and obsessive-compulsive disorder. Repetitive and brief magnetic pulses are given by the treatment coil. It stimulates the growth of the neural system, regulates neural connections, and releases necessary brain chemicals.

What is Ketamine Therapy?

Ketamine therapy offers a novel treatment avenue for individuals with treatment-resistant mental illnesses like depression, anxiety, PTSD, and bipolar disorder. Administered in controlled clinical settings through intramuscular and subcutaneous injections, ketamine’s rapid onset of action distinguishes it from traditional antidepressants, often alleviating symptoms within hours or days. Its mechanism of action involves modulation of neurotransmitter systems and promotion of new synaptic connections in the brain.

Our Services

Psychiatric Evaluation

Patients often have significant symptoms but do not get a chance to see a specialist. When you come to NeuroLinks, you will see a psychiatrist. Your diagnosis, treatment history, and eligibility for TMS and/or Ketamine therapy will be reviewed. The assessment is completely covered by MSP.

Ketamine Treatment

You will receive 2 treatments a week for 4 weeks, depending on treatment response. After Ketamine treatment, your family doctor will receive a treatment report with recommendations from the psychiatrist.

Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation

You will receive 5 treatments a week, for 4 to 6 weeks, depending on the treatment response. Accelerated TMS is available on request, which is an intensive course of treatment given over 5 days. After the TMS treatment, your family doctor will receive a treatment report with recommendations from the psychiatrist.

Psychiatric Evaluation

Patients often have significant symptoms but do not get a chance to see a specialist. When you come to NeuroLinks, you will see a psychiatrist. Your diagnosis, treatment history, and eligibility for TMS therapy will be reviewed. The assessment is completely covered by MSP.

Psychometric Assessment

You will complete some psychometric assessments which will inform us about your progress. Apart from the standardized psychometric assessments, our psychiatrist may also implement some tailor-made evaluation tools depending on your needs.

Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation

You will receive 5 treatments a week, for 4 to 6 weeks, depending on the treatment response. Accelerated TMS is available on request, which is an intensive course of treatment given over 5 days. After the TMS treatment, your family doctor will receive a treatment report with recommendations from the psychiatrist.

We understand the suffering of patients. We understand the limitations of medications. We want to make a change to their lives.

Address

202-6010 Brickyard Road (Brickyard Clinic), Nanaimo
British Columbia
V9V 1S5

Free parking is available

QUESTIONS?

Whether you’re interested in the TMS treatment or just want to know more, we’re here to answer any questions.