經顱磁刺激

FDA 批准用於
抑鬱症和強迫症

不管過去有多艱難

你總是可以重新開始。

什麼是經顱磁刺激?

經顱磁刺激是 FDA 批准的一種非侵入性神經調節療法,用於治療難治性抑鬱症和強迫症。 治療線圈提供重複和短暫的磁脈衝。 它刺激神經系統的生長,調節神經連接,並釋放必要的大腦化學物質。

我們的服務

精神評估

患者通常有明顯的症狀,但沒有機會去看專科醫生。 當您來到 NeuroLinks 時,您會看到一位精神科專科醫生。 我們將檢視您的診斷、治療史和 TMS 治療的合適性。 MSP 完全涵蓋評估。

心理測評

您將完成一些心理測量評估,這些評估將告知我們您的進步。 除了標準化的心理測量評估外,我們的精神科醫生還可以根據您的需要實施一些量身定制的評估工具。

經顱磁刺激

根據治療反應,您將每週接受 5 次治療,持續 4 至 6 週。 可應要求提供加速TMS,這是一個 5 天的強化治療過程。 TMS 治療後,您的家庭醫生會收到一份治療報告,其中附有精神科醫生的建議。

精神評估

患者通常有明顯的症狀,但沒有機會去看專科醫生。 當您來到 NeuroLinks 時,您會看到一位精神科專科醫生。 我們將檢視您的診斷、治療史和 TMS 治療的合適性。 MSP 完全涵蓋評估。

心理測評

您將完成一些心理測量評估,這些評估將告知我們您的進步。 除了標準化的心理測量評估外,我們的精神科醫生還可以根據您的需要實施一些量身定制的評估工具。

經顱磁刺激

根據治療反應,您將每週接受 5 次治療,持續 4 至 6 週。 可應要求提供加速TMS,這是一個 5 天的強化治療過程。 TMS 治療後,您的家庭醫生會收到一份治療報告,其中附有精神科醫生的建議。

我們理解患者的痛苦。 我們了解藥物的局限性。 我們想改變他們的生活。

stones tower cairn 5039413

地址

202-6010 Brickyard Road (Brickyard Clinic), Nanaimo
不列顛哥倫比亞省
V9V 1S5

提供免費停車場

有問題?

無論您是對 TMS 治療感興趣還是只是想了解更多,我們都會在這裡回答任何問題。

Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation

FDA-Approved for
Depression and Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder

No matter how hard the past

You can always begin again.

What is Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation?

Transcranial magnetic stimulation is an FDA-approved non-invasive neuromodulation therapy for treatment-resistant depression and obsessive-compulsive disorder. Repetitive and brief magnetic pulses are given by the treatment coil. It stimulates the growth of the neural system, regulates neural connections, and releases necessary brain chemicals.

Our Services

Psychiatric Evaluation

Patients often have significant symptoms but do not get a chance to see a specialist. When you come to NeuroLinks, you will see a psychiatrist. Your diagnosis, treatment history, and eligibility for TMS therapy will be reviewed. The assessment is completely covered by MSP.

Psychometric Assessment

You will complete some psychometric assessments which will inform us about your progress. Apart from the standardized psychometric assessments, our psychiatrist may also implement some tailor-made evaluation tools depending on your needs.

Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation

You will receive 5 treatments a week, for 4 to 6 weeks, depending on the treatment response. Accelerated TMS is available on request, which is an intensive course of treatment given over 5 days. After the TMS treatment, your family doctor will receive a treatment report with recommendations from the psychiatrist.

Psychiatric Evaluation

Patients often have significant symptoms but do not get a chance to see a specialist. When you come to NeuroLinks, you will see a psychiatrist. Your diagnosis, treatment history, and eligibility for TMS therapy will be reviewed. The assessment is completely covered by MSP.

Psychometric Assessment

You will complete some psychometric assessments which will inform us about your progress. Apart from the standardized psychometric assessments, our psychiatrist may also implement some tailor-made evaluation tools depending on your needs.

Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation

You will receive 5 treatments a week, for 4 to 6 weeks, depending on the treatment response. Accelerated TMS is available on request, which is an intensive course of treatment given over 5 days. After the TMS treatment, your family doctor will receive a treatment report with recommendations from the psychiatrist.

We understand the suffering of patients. We understand the limitations of medications. We want to make a change to their lives.

stones, tower, cairn-5039413.jpg

Address

202-6010 Brickyard Road (Brickyard Clinic), Nanaimo
British Columbia
V9V 1S5

Free parking is available

QUESTIONS?

Whether you’re interested in the TMS treatment or just want to know more, we’re here to answer any questions.